A Sincere Apology?

Dearest ::Anonymous:: your image is imprinted
in my soul the pen has inkéd
and whilst you may try to rub it away
a permanent mark has been made to stay

you get your eraser and rub furiously
like on paper you make a rip
a reconciliation I picture deliriously
I’d like to say, don’t even trip

but in your persona I’ve made a bigger mess
it seems i riddle you with stress
and to mine persona, this thought is persistent
I’d only wish you weren’t so resistant

on 11:11 I make the same wish
that my heart – you stop making it squish
and I feel silly, this may be cliché
the reality is i do it because I’d wish you’d stay

the truth is I’m clueless, that’s the nature of men
but this particular one, wants to be forgiven
I may not know what I did
but I really am clueless, lest you forbid

So enlighten me so that i might
right the wrong that I’ve made in our plight

so don’t let my clueless-ness bother you such
because the reality is I love you thiiiiiiiiiiiiiiis much

© Luis Valencia

(an old poem I found under a ton of papers, I don’t even remember why or for who it was written)

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Sincere Apology?

  1. Jingle says:

    you are cool,

    eloquent delivery of your message, keep it up.

  2. Greetings:

    Week 27 Poetry Potluck is open, welcome joining us…

    Friendship Awards, Enjoy!

    Happy Monday,
    Bless you!
    xxx

  3. sad, well put..

    come join poetry potluck today, your are missed if you don’t.

    Happy Monday,
    Bless your talent.

    xxx

  4. Jingle says:

    How are you?
    come to poets rally if you wish, I have more than 1000 poets going through the rally during the year of 2010-2011, hard to put you on top list unless you stay active and join the rally often,
    do love your talent a lot, and wish to have you around.
    bless your day.

    keep inspiring.
    Hope to see you in.

    xoxox

  5. Carleen P. says:

    That was for me lol. You sent it through facebook. Unless you reused material xD

Leave a Reply

