A Dynamic Duo

Paranoia and anxiety go hand in hand
A happier marriage I cannot disband

But please, keep distance; may I remain un-frayed?
Once a thought enters, you I cannot dissuade

Episodes result in the most maladroit of actions
All sorts of twitching itching and reaching that which is unreal
My mind beings to wonder and think in abstractions
And results in the plummeting of personal appeal

I can feel your mal-intentions breathing down my neck
Creating desires (of) blasting my mind into oblivion
Instead I drown it with Domecq

© Luis Valencia

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Dynamic Duo

  1. ogungbesan20 says:

    ENTWINED TOGETHER AS ONE, LOVELY AND PROVOKING CRITICAL THOUGHT

  2. 2zpoint says:

    And those Damn little voices you know…They just keep whisper in my…er your ear ya know telling me….er (I mean) you all the bad things that sound like such a good Idea. And they whisper saying all those people are looking at you for a reason! LOL!
    How are ya man! great poem I enjoyed it and yes those two do go hand in hand. Sometimes they drive me absolutely nuts but the keep me humble and safe as well. They also turn me into one hell of a watch dog for my house. One of those little meth-heads came into my yard about 4 months ago…Now I’m thought of as the crazy man that lives on the hill…They haven’t been back since his run in with me and a 45. Be safe man…P.S. Differential Equations is like agonizing torture.

Leave a Reply

