Neural Networks

When you say anything, I know you are lying
It’s just a result of the Synaptic connections your brain is tying
And while your neurons are impressive
Your logical cognition remains repressive

From your dendrites to your Synaptic Connections
Your feelings run down the Axon, and reveal your imperfections
The structure process is always Electrical, Chemical, Electrical
But your connections run deep, it’s why you’re emotionally hysterical

I don’t hate you; I hate your brain’s wiring
And also, the rate at which your neurons are firing
At frightfully increasing fast rate,
In the dark – I think – your brain it’d illuminate

At any rate I’m no better
Even with my brain I have no power whatsoever

Thousands of Logic-wired Synaptic Terminals –
And I still can’t help but think with my genitals

© Luis Valencia

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Neural Networks

  1. Suchmaschine says:

    There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also.
    Keep working ,great job!

  2. Artswebshow says:

    Wow, excellent.
    Quite cleverly written actually.
    i enjoyed this

  3. mstevensson says:

    Very humorous. Really got a good laugh out of this!

Leave a Reply

