Empty

Dazed and Stoic I spend my days
Jaded my mind stays arrested in a haze

Hollow, my perceptions echo in my cranium
Seen, not processed, I yield, to the control of a totalitarian

A ruthless take over
I don’t know who or what
The umbrella of oppression, exercising imposture
This drowning action remains uncut

Reasons or causes, you can’t see it in my face
I just continue, on and on, and on, with a blank glaze.

© Luis Valencia

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Empty

  1. Jamie Dedes says:

    The assult of oppression … we have to hide our true self … “poker faced” so to speak … at least that’s my take on your wonderful poem.

    I am here from Jingle’s and since this poem is dated 8/27 assume it’s your entry in her Thursday Poet’s Rally. Welcome …

    Mine is here:
    http://wp.me/pne74-40n

    Happy Rally days and poem on … good job. 🙂

    • Actually my entry was Cessation. I liked your take on the poem, that was kinda what i was going for but I mean honestly when i wrote it i had the imagery of an empty room and a rock being thrown and just it echoing and echoing with each bounce, cuz thats how my brain felt that day.

  2. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/happy-birthday-2-lisa-plus-happy-belated/

    help visit 5 to 10 poets,
    enjoy the butterfly award,

    share with 1 to 10 friends…
    Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

