Haiku Story

Rain
Lightly tapping at my window
I am still up from the night before

Insomnia sets
the eyes play tricks on the mind
closed eyes, I see you

Recluse, Reclusive
the recesses of my mind
alone on a chair

Twilight, darkness leaves
and with it, a piece of me
alone in a room

The wind is speaking
I am breathing its message
Impurities- none

© Luis Valencia

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haiku Story

  1. Jingle says:

    amazing job,
    I never thought of doing a story like this..

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    I like this … a story told in a series of Haiku’s … original and well done. Enjoyed much.

  3. excellent haikus friend, delighted to read them and thank you for your kind comment on my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

