Underneath my bed

Never thought of it that way.
Sentiments that ruin my days,
make me stray,
from you – all the time.

Unknowing to you
Incomprehensible to me
Lost together – yet more alone.

Possibly all in my head
these words you said
stay awake
and linger.

No reason to believe
or to forget
Differing perspectives, neither correct.

Go along, my dearest love
Move forward
but
Don’t forget to cherish
What there was and What will be
in the box
of memories.

©Domunique

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

