Beds and Brains

As I lay in bed
my mind wanders
into thoughts
I’d rather not ponder.

Scary thoughts, they are not
rather – every other thing
I did not think thoroughly enough about
during the day.

Tonight, I try
with all my might
not to let my thoughts take me for a ride
before my eyes
decide to seal for the night.

As I lay in bed
my thoughts do go
to most craziest places I’ve ever known.
You are there and so are they
floating around
until night becomes day.

©Domunique

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beds and Brains

  1. lexiiforever says:

    This is absolutely magnificent. I loved it. Deep, Beautiful, and True. ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

