Synapse, are you there?

Staring blankly at this screen
I cannot seem to find a theme.
No letters to glue together
to make words, for you.
No words to travel
from my brain to the tips
of these fingers
to this computer, for you.

Flipping through photographs
I try to grasp
what I shall share with you
today.
Emotions do swirl but no words
come to me to express
what I wish to.

Contemplating this blank mind
I wonder if it is so.
No, I do not agree.
Simply there are too many
words, thoughts, and dreams
that have become
a seemingly blank mind.

Flipping through thoughts
I find that
am losing energy
unknowingly
under this silent chaos
which storms inside me.

©Domunique

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

