Untitled

Have you ever looked at the stars and wondered why they shine so bright?
Have you ever listened to your favorite song and wanted to dance?
Have you ever looked in the eyes of the one you love and found yourself thinking you are the luckiest person in the world?
I have.
That’s why when you ask why the stars shine so bright I say
Its because of you!
When you listen to my favorite song
I ask you to dance
And when you ask me why I’m staring into your eyes I say
Because you make me feel like the luckiest person in the world.
Your the one who makes my heart beat and my life mean so much more.
Its because of you that I look forward to every day.
What is this feeling you ask.
I simply say,
Love!

© Erika Salmon

About luisydomonique

Poetry Year Long Project between Luis Valencia and the Brilliant, Beautiful, and Vivace Domonique Celeste Alcaraz.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Untitled

  1. Jingle says:

    yes, I have done what you mentioned.

    love your imaginations and style here.
    🙂

  2. Jingle says:

    Welcome to Thursday Poets Rally Week 26:

    please sign in to participate:

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/thursday-poets-rally-week-26-agreement-for-first-time-participants-or-those-who-wish-ones-work-to-be-represented/

    Visit and comment a minimum 18 poets via the following link:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/thursday-poets-rally-week-26-august-12-18/

    In general, once you decide to participate and your link is in, you will get traffic from other participants…the benefits are obvious if you are willing to follow the instructions…

    Have fun!
    Ignore if you decide not to participate…
    Happy Thursday Ahead!

Leave a Reply

